Error message

Please update your shortcut as our address has changed to

Pre-Primary Programs

In the 2018-2019 school year, Pre-Primary Programs will be offered at:

  • Aldershot Elementary School
  • Bridgetown Regional Community School
  • Cambridge and District Elementary School
  • Champlain Elementary School
  • Clark Rutherford Memorial School
  • Coldbrook and District School
  • Dr. Arthur Hines School
  • Kings County Academy (in partnership with a licensed child-care provider in the community)
  • Lawrencetown Consolidated School
  • L.E. Shaw Elementary School
  • Port Williams Elementary School
  • St. Mary's Elementary School
  • Three Mile Plains District School

Pre-Primary is a voluntary, play-based program open to all children who are four years old by December 31, 2018, and who live within the catchment area of a school offering the program. To check which school catchment area serves your home address, use our online school catchment area search tool.

To register your child, please contact the school directly. When registering, please bring your child's birth certificate or passport.

Please note it is the responsibility of parents/guardians to provide transportation for children enrolled in Pre-Primary. 

For more information, contact Amie DeLeavey, Pre-Primary Facilitator at 902-538-4629 or .

For general information on Pre-Primary Programs in Nova Scotia, visit

Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us